Zaftig update Jan 17-29

Image

January 17 I visited my first Canadian dentist for a tooth cleaning and x-rays.  They gave me this little bag filled with goodies (I needed the floss).

Image

January 18 I worked, which meant I was out in the worst fog I think I’ve ever seen.  It never ended!  This was a berry farm I passed on the way to a client’s house.  Pretty and forlorn, two of my faves.

Image

January 19 was a very chilly and frosty morning, so much so that the spider webs on our hedge froze.  I think this is a particularly gorgeous natural phenomenon, and was so happy to capture it.

Image

January 20 was the season opener for the Canucks.  It went very badly.  Still happy to see hockey back!

Image

January 21 I finally had some birch (or Bjork) Tea (or Te) that I purchased on my last trip to Iceland in 2012.  It was amazing, but left me feeling a bit odd.  Supposedly the tea helps with swelling and inflammation.  We will see!

Image

January 22 I had to travel to Vancouver for a professional workshop in my field.  I stayed at the amazing YWCA Hotel, right across from BC Place, and down the block from Rogers Arena.  The views didn’t even look real.

Image

January 23 I took the bus for my workshop as it was at GF Strong, and I didn’t want the hassle of finding parking so early in the morning each day of the schedule.  I was so happy to see that thing arrive after freezing in the evening!

Image

January 24 This was my view as I walked from the bus stop to the workshop at the hospital.

Image

January 25 I was back home, and watching the Canucks with my wife.

Image

January 26 my wife and I attended a workshop about the horse form head to hoof in Sumas.  This is a dissected section of a hoof, showing the water line, white line, and sole.

Image

January 27 I was back to cooking hippie casseroles with nuts and tempeh.  Happy me!

Image

January 28 my little dog stares with concern at my wife after she bumped her toe during another hockey game:-)

Image

January 29 I am happy to post yet another food picture of my vegan hashbrowns since I rarely get days off like today to indulge in my cooking love.  Massage later on!

About FortunateLee

Aren't we all living our own adventures in ego-sitting?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

