7-11

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Jan 7 was a slow day for me.  I’ve been under the weather, and this was my view for much of the earlier week: my little dog’s recovering abdomen from spay surgery.  

Image

Jan 8, our geldings had their hoof trims.  These are the leavings of my horse’s feet.  I always love the way they look like moons.

Image

Yep, Jan 9 she was still itchy, and still wearing her cone from surgery.  Her little stubble on her belly was growing back, though.  Slow, slow week for my camera!

ImageJan 10 reveals a mystery that is recurrent.  This is the grass at the foot of our mailbox.  Every so often, there appears a large amount of animal fur, as if someone brushed a bushy creature larger than a dog, but smaller than a horse.  Weird!

Image

January 11 I shot a photo of Mount Baker from my work parking lot.  The sun was glorious up here in British Columbia that day, revealing the Cascades, and this majestic volcano peak.

 

About FortunateLee

Aren't we all living our own adventures in ego-sitting?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

